Social Media Book Tag

Original 

Yay! Social Media + Books=Happy Times


Twitter: Your favorite shortest book.

Animal Farm by George Orwell

7613

This book is just under 110 pages. I read this book in school and I absolutely loved it. I adored all the parallels between the farm animals conflict and Stalin’s government beliefs (communism).


Facebook: A book everyone pressured you into reading.

Saga by Brian K. Vaughan

15704307

Not necessary a book but I was sure pressured to read this one. A lot of my friends are really into comic books and graphic novels (so am I but I read mostly DC comics) and they insisted I read Saga. I was hesitant at first because of the first couple of pages but then I was absorbed into a new world. I loved the Sci Fi and fantasy aspects and how it incorporated a star crossed lovers trope. This definitely became one of my faves, all thanks to my friends pushing me to read this.


Tumblr: A book you read before it was cool.

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

18660669

I read Vampire Academy back when the books were still being released. I remember I was obsessed with Rose and Christian(shh I’m still in love with Christian he will always be my ultimate fave). I remember reading Shadow Kissed and then I had to wait MONTHS for the new book to come out and I was dying inside a little bit each day(It was in my early years okay). Oddly enough, I am behind in the Bloodlines series…well I’m still in book 1.I think it’s because there is Limited Christian and what I really need is unlimited Christian. But one day, I will finish that series.


Myspace: A book you don’t remember whether you liked or not.

Warriors Series by Erin Hunter and some other authors

111332

The only books that I can think of is the Warrior books.I vaguely remember reading these books. I know I read a couple of them, but I don’t remember if I actually liked them or not.


Instagram: A book that was so beautiful that you and to instagram it.

Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson

439288

I read this book years ago, yet I still think about it from time to time. This book was spectacular. Yeah, it was a little bit predictable but it still gives a long lasting effect on the readers. I would instagram every page if I could.


Youtube: A book you wish would be turned into a movie.

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

28187

Yeah yeah yeah I know this is cheating. I’m not even going to say anything more.


Goodreads: A book you recommend to everyone.

Suicide Notes by Michael Thomas Ford

3097601

This is one of those books that you wonder why it’s not as popular as the other YA book. It’s humorous, has diverse characters, deals with mental illnesses, and even has some pretentious John Green language. A 15 year old boy wakes up in a psychiatric ward because he tried to kill himself on New Years Eve. He’s in denial throughout most of the book and believes that he doesn’t belong with the other patients. The climax surprised me a lot and I Strongly recommend not looking at other summaries of even GoodReads because it might ruin it for you.  It such a beautiful and hilarious book that everyone should read!


I TAG EVERYONE.


Questions

Twitter: Your favourite shortest book.
Facebook: A book everyone pressured you into reading.
Tumblr: A book you read before it was cool.
Myspace: A book you don’t remember whether you liked or not.
Instagram: A book that was so beautiful that you and to instagram it.
Youtube: A book you wish would be turned into a movie.
Goodreads: A book you recommend to everyone.

Leave a Reply

