SERIES THAT I WANT TO READ/FINISH BY THE END OF THE YEAR

Although this isn’t a tag necessary, I recently have been going over my year of reading and there are a lot of book series that I want to start and finish . I haven’t read a lot of books this year unfortunately due to my procrastina- I mean busy schedule so I thought if I put it out there, I’ll finally finish these series  Here are the Top 5 series that I want to read/finish by the end of the year.

Heroes of Olympus series (Started)

61

I reread the Percy Jackson series to prepare myself for these books. I find it ridiculous that I haven’t even read past the first book(though I am enjoying it). I want to make it a goal to finish this series so that I can move on to the Kan Chronicles in 2016.

 Mistborn Trilogy (Started)

mistborn-covers

This is the same situation as the Heroes of Olympus series. I have been reading the first book for OVER A YEAR and I still haven’t finished it yet. It’s weird because I’ve been loving it and I still remember everything about the book. I have under 100 pages so hopefully this will get finished soon

Bloodlines series (Started)

BookCoverBloodlinesSeries

Same situation again…do you see a pattern? Though in this situation, I’m having a hard time reading Bloodlines. It’s crazy because I absolutely love Richelle Mead and LOVED all the books that she has written.I don’t known why I can’t get through this one. Perhaps it has to do with  the different POV because I was so used to Rose in the Vampire Academy series. People say that they also experienced this but when they passed the second book, the books really took off. I WILL FINISH THIS.

4.Legend Trilogy (Started)

Uni

I read and really liked Legend. I’m about 100 pages into Prodigy and I don’t know if I am not liking the plot so much or if it’s the characters (June). I think my expectations of the second book were really high because of the reviews and also Legend was really good so it’s kind of hard to top that. BUT I shall finish what I started…because I am still invested in Day’s POV.

5. The School for Good and Evil Trilogy (Have not started)

Giveaway - Series

I have not started this series but I own the first two books. When I heard about this about kids being separated into two groups, the heroes vs the Villains I couldn’t help but immediately buy these books…full price. Hopefully I’ll start the first book in September.

Will I really finish all these? Well…lets just hope.

vYgPmI8

3 thoughts on “SERIES THAT I WANT TO READ/FINISH BY THE END OF THE YEAR

Leave a Reply

