Top 5 Authors I Want to Explore More in 2016

Untitled

2015 is coming to an end, and there are authors that I’m just dying to read. However, with only just 11 days of this year, and with Christmas approaching, it’s humanly impossible for me to read all these talented authors. So, I decided to compile a list of authors that I want to explore more of in 2016. I’ve read at least on of these author’s books/one of their series, and I’m just craving more from these authors! And some are authors who have a ton of books out, and I just have the urge to read all them, despite the fact I’ve read none of their books.

 

1. Richelle Mead

When I was younger, I used to call her the goddess of urban fantasy. She was the first author who introduced me to the world of vampires, and so she has a special place in my heart. I’ve only read her Vampire Academy series, however, that’s how far I’ve extended. I hope to read the Bloodlines series and hopefully some of her adult books. She’s releasing a new series this year, and I hope to read that also!

 

2. Brandon Sanderson

I recently just finished Mistborn, and wowza it was amazing. I plan to read the rest of the trilogy next year, and also some of his other books. Brandon Sanderson does an ravishing  job of devising a rich and powerful world, leaving readers hungry for more.  And I am no doubt one of those readers

 

3. Rick Riordan

I absolutely adore the Percy Jackson series. I’ve read it twice and it’s practically my childhood. I also FINALLY finished the first book in the Hero of Olympus series and I LOVED it. So in 2016, I hope to read even more Rick Riordan.

 

4. Jim Butcher

Recently, I collected a bunch of Jim Butcher’s books from a local thrift store. I read the first couple chapters of Storm Front, and it’s extremely intriguing right now. Although I put it down, I plan on reading the rest in the very near future. Also may I add that, that series has soooo many books in it. 15 and counting!

 

5. Sophie Kinsella. 

For a while now, I’ve been wanting to dive into adult contemporary. People have told me Sophie Kinsella is the way to start since her books are easy to read and has adorable romances. I have one of her books, and my mom has bunch more. Hopefully I can dive in soon.

 

Well, there you have it. Hopefully, 2016 will be a year of reading many of these extraordinary authors.

What authors do you hope to read more of in the upcoming year?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

