Cram-thon Wrap Up

3Hey everybody!

 

Although I didn’t meet much of the challenges, I did end up finishing 4 books in total. I’m quite proud of myself because these are the books that I DNF’ed for a while, and I finally did!

I’m not going to say much about a lot of these, since I made/will be making individual reviews for each of them.

1. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson {Review}

Beautiful amazing world building, and relatable characters. The magic system is unique, and I can’t wait to see what happens next.

5/5 Blueberry muffins

2. The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan {Review}

It’s Rick Riordan…not much to say.

5/5 Blueberry Muffins

3. Yes Please by Amy Poehler. 

This was funny an sweet. I’m not going to give a rating for this book since it’s an autobiography, and I don’t like criticizing those types of books. I will say that Amy is extremely relatable, and I wish she was my older sister (though, don’t get me wrong, the one I have now is perfect). The Parks and Recreation parts were amazing and I got a little excited each time she mention Adam Scott.

4. The Wide Window By Lemony Snicket

I’ll be making a review for the first three books in the series in the future. Overall this book was good. Some parts bug me such as Snicket having to explain common expressions and some of the characters frustrates but other than that, it was a great nostalgic read.

3.75/5 Blueberry Muffins

 

Not bad for someone who was busy laying around, watching Netflix and Youtube videos.

 

Leave a Reply

