New Year Bookish Resolutions

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

Now, I know I’ve been extremely inconsistent with this blog. It’s not that I forgot about it, it’s just that it’s been a very busy year. I graduated and I moved on to college, and it’s been an extremely stressful transition for me. That also means I have not been reading as much (I was surprised I managed to read 15 books this year I thought it was a lot less). However, I’m back in the book blogging game and I’m excited to share with you my bookish resolutions (and some of my personal ones too !)! 🙂

rg1

Goodreads goal: 1 book. 

I want to give myself a relaxing year. Everytime I put a high number for my Goodreads goal, I always end up changing it. I want to relieve myself the pressure and just read. I want to read for pleasure and not because of a number.

rg2

Read more books written by philosophers/ more social commentary books 

I took a philosophy class and I really enjoyed it. I loved it so much that I’m considering on taking a minor in philosophy. This year, I hope to dive more into other philosophers or modern lit that contains social commentary.

rg3

DON’T STRESS ABOUT READING

If I read, great. If I don’t, that’s okay. I have so much going on in my life-taking premed classes, having a part time job, internships- that if I don’t read, it’s not the end of the world. Reading is a hobby for me and not something to be stressed about. It took me a while to realize that.

bloggoals

Consistent with my blog posts

I want to post everyday but sometimes that’s not ideal. So I’m giving myself the goal of posting at least twice a week

1 Book review a month

Now, with this one, I should be able to do this. I want to do at least once a week but if not once a month. Giving myself a lot of room :),

Journal more

I’ve always love to journal and perhaps I’ll show some of my pages on my blog!

Straight As this upcoming semester 

I did it this semester but I’m taking on a more heavy load (Chemistry, Physics and Forensic science). It’s going to be a lot of studying but if not, at least a 3.5.

More Positive 

2016 has just been a negative year for me mentally and I want to change that in 2017. I started a happiness journal and everyday, I jot down a couple things that made me happy and I adore it!


If you read to the end, thank you so much! Good luck on everyone’s resolutions and let’s make 2017 an amazing year. I know so much horrible events happened around the world in 2016 but let’s move on, learn from our mistakes and fight the occurring injustices.

Again, HAPPY NEW YEAR!

sign

 

6 thoughts on “New Year Bookish Resolutions

Leave a Reply

