Top 5 Disney Movies

There’s no doubt that Disney is one of if not the BEST things that is existing today. I’ve come from a family who adores Disney. We’ve been to Disneyland numerous of times, we are Disney collectors and our lives would never be the same if it were to not exist. Because of this, it was difficult to pick my top 5 favorite Disney movies but I somehow managed to do so! Note: I’m excluding PIXAR because that’s a different list for a different day.

1.  Zootopia 

Image result for zootopia

This movie did not come that long ago yet is probably my number one Disney movie. It’s perfection. The characters are great, the graphics are amazing. and the world of Zootopia is so crafted with colorful detail that makes you want to visit. You sympathize with both Judy and Nick, and you root for them and their friendship to the very end. Nick is probably my favorite since he’s the most complex character in the movie. He puts on a mask everyday, pretending not to care about anyone but himself (and perhaps money) but deep inside he too wants to make the world a better place (this sounds like a paranormal romance summary but I swear to you it’s nothing like that). Okay I can go on and on about this movie but I just say that the themes of friendship and social justice are important to this movie so you should definitely watch it if you haven’t already. PS: It’s on Netflix !!!

2. Lilo and Stitch

Image result for lilo and stitch

I will just say I’m a big stitch fan. When I was younger, I wanted a friend like Stitch, well mostly, I wanted Stitch and so I bought a stuff one at Disneyland. Stitch is my favorite Disney character of all time…SO CUTE. Also, Lilo is so unique and I related to her a lot when I was younger. I love the themes of family. Ohana means family and family means no one gets left behind or forgotten. MY HEART.

3. Peter Pan

Image result for peter pan

I’m pretty much the biggest Peter Pan fan ever. I have shrine full of Peter Pan memorabilia. I love the book, I love the movies I just love everything about it. It’s one of those movies that I don’t have a reason for loving but I just do. People have told me how Peter Pan is problematic (the book at least) and although I agree, it still holds a special place in my heart and I will still collect more Peter Pan Items. Also, I may or may not had a slight crush on Peter Pan growing up.

4. The Princess and the Frog

Image result for princess and the frog

When this came out, people were like “ehh.” But I don’t know, I watched this over and over again and loved it more and more. I loved Tiana’s drive and I found Prince Naveen to be humorsome. Overall, I really liked this movie and it’s a movie that I will continue to watch over and over again. Tiana will always be my favorite Princess too! (and I loved the music I don’t care what anyone says).

5. The Little Mermaid

Image result for the little mermaid

This one was hard because I was contemplating between this and One Hundred and One Dalmations. I think the reason I chose The Litte Mermaid is because honestly, it looks a whole lot prettier. It’s a beautiful movie because of the colorful, boisterous fish and the sea. Also, the music is catchy and Ariel herself is a character that we can’t help but adore. The movie itself is just visually appealing.

If you read to the end, thank you so much! Was any of your favorites on my list? If not, what are your favorite Disney Movies?

sign

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Disney Movies

  1. For me, it’s would have to be The Lion King, Beauty and the Beast, Mulan, Hercules and probably The Hunchback of Notre Dame or Aladdin. I also really love A Goofy Movie, although moreso now as an adult than when I was a kid.

Leave a Reply

