The Reader Confessional #1

Yes, a new year a new book meme. I used to do Friday Reads but for this semester of college, Fridays are my busiest of days so not a lot of reading will be done. Therefore, to make up for that, I thought I would do a new weekly Friday post where I would confess 1 book sin, embarrassment, unpopular opinion, etc to everyone so I can cleanse my mind 🙂

Today’s confession is I wouldn’t say a sin (maybe to some) in reading but more as a sin to the fandom:

confessionback1t.png

I call myself a big Harry Potter fan. I have the merchandise, watched all the movies, read the fanfiction,  listened to the soundtrack countless times, bought special editions of the books…the whole deal. BUT, sadly, I’ve never read the last book in the series which seems to be everyone’s favorite. I’ve never told anyone this.  I was living a lie

The reason why I never read this book was for several of reasons. One being is that I read the series practically in secret. Living in a conservative family, my parents didn’t allow me to read a lot of books, including the Harry Potter series, so I had to read the books in school. And although I read the other big books in the series, I never got to The Deathly Hallows. Another reason being is that my school had a limited amount of copies of the Deathly Hallows and even if I had the time to read it, I couldn’t because so many kids wanted to read the book too.

But now I’m publicly declaring that es I have not read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

Whew, it was good to let that out. Will I read this book? Yes, I will. I don’t know when that will be (the near future hopefully) but I can’t wait to read it, even though I know what exactly happens. I do own the book (two copies of it) so now I have easy access to it and since I’m an adult, I can read anything I want…yay!

If you read to the end, thank you so much!

Are any of you like me and have not read the entire Harry Potter series?  Let me know…cleanse your souls 🙂

blogsigniture.png

 

Leave a Reply

