100 books you should read before you die Challenge 2017 update

Hello all,

A couple of years ago, I took the challenge to read the 100 books everyone should read before they die challenge. Now, I forgot about this challenge until I saw a bookshelf on my Goodreads page that was labeled “100 books before die challenge.”

Well whoops

I couldn’t find the original challenge and I took the liberty of not saving it, so I found a similar one on the metro.co.uk site (yay!) and adjusted my shelf accordingly (which was basically the same books). My only complaint with this challenge is that

Out of the 100 books on this list I have completed 178 which means I’m 18 percent done with the challenge!

I still have a long way to go. I hope to get to 20 percent by the end of the year. Which is only two more books but I still think as long as I go up 2 percent each year, that’s good. The completed list can be found [here].

Here’s the list of my completed books:

The Diary of Anne Frank by Anne Frank

Harry Potter and the [sorceress] stone by J.K. Rowling

The Odyssey by Homer

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

Animal Farm by George Orwell

The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck

Night by Elie Wiesel

Hamlet by William Shakespeare

Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare

The Giver by Lois Lowry

The Fault in our Stars by John Green

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

Great Expectations by Charles Dickens

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince 

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

If you read to the end, thank you very much!

What books have you read from this list?

blogsigniture.png

 

 

2 thoughts on “100 books you should read before you die Challenge 2017 update

Leave a Reply

