The Reader Confessional #3

Welcome to a new confessional!

The reader confessional is where I disclose all of my embarrassing secrets, funny experiences, weird habits and unpopular opinions regarding my reading life.

 

This week’s confession:

confessionback3.png

I had a slight problem with never returning my library books as a child. I wanted to keep the books because, well, I wanted my own library. The school always had to call my mom because I had so many overdue books. I guess it’s considered as “stealing” but I thought at the time I was allowed to keep the books. WHOOPS! Yes, with much arguing with my mom, I ended up returning all the books. *sigh*

What weird reading habits did you do as a child?

blogsigniture.png

 

5 thoughts on “The Reader Confessional #3

  1. I did this all the time as a child! It was always Shel Silverstein’s books that I kept. I even copied down some of my favorite poems so I could keep them forever. My mom had to buy me my own copy of Where the Sidewalk Ends. Good to know I wasn’t the only one!

Leave a Reply

