January Wrap-Up|Success!

Well, this month was a pretty good reading month for me. I read a total of 10 books!

Screenshot 2017-01-30 at 11.07.20 AM.png

GENERAL
Favorite Book: Difficult Women by Roxane
Least Favorite Book: The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
New Authors Read: Roxane Gay, Jennifer Lynn Barnes, R.J. Palacio, Meredith Russo, I.W. Gregorio, Alice Pung
New Authors I want to continue reading: Roxane Gay, Alice Pung

READING CHALLENGES
Number of “Diversity” Books Read: 7
Number of #OwnVoices Read: 5
Number Books Completed for Classic Life Challenge: Nada oops

WHAT TYPES OF BOOKS DID I READ
Number of Kids/Middle Grade: 1
Number of YA: 6
Number of Adult/Lit Fiction: 3
Number of Classics: 0
Number of Short Stories/Novellas:1
Number of Short Story Collections: 2
Number of Realistic Fiction Stories: 6
Number of Fantasy/Paranormal/Science Fiction: 2
Number of Mystery/Thrillers: 2
Number of “Other Books” (Historical, etc): Nada

Book REVIEWS

Falling Kingdoms Books 1-3|None of the Above|If I Was Your Girl|Wonder|The Naturals|Lucy and Linh|The Thing Around Your Neck

Mini Reviews

The Bad, The Good, The Great|#Diverseathon Wrap Up

TV/Movie Reviews

A Series of Unfortunate Events

Goals For Upcoming Month

  • Read more Mystery/Thriller books
  • Read Books by Black Authors and Books with Black protagonists (black history month)
  • Read a classic from my Classic Life Challenge {here}
  • Keep up with blogging at least 3x a week (I did everyday in January!)

 

 

Well that’s it! How was your reading/blogging month?

blogsigniture.png

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “January Wrap-Up|Success!

    1. This will probably be the only time I read this much in a month but I’m hoping to keep up the reading streak xD. I actually really enjoyed If I Was Your Girl. It had complex themes but at the same time, lighthearted. I loved reading in Amanda’s perspective and thought she was pretty awesome. I’m still not sure how to feel on what went down at the end of the book but overall, I think it was a good read.

Leave a Reply

