GIVEAWAY!|Diversity!

Yes, I’m finally doing a Book Giveaway!!!!!

I reached 200 followers and 100 posts so I thought I would give back to all you beautiful people. I’ll just cut right to the chase!

I was going to use the winner from the survey I did a couple of weeks ago but I decided just to have the winner choose the book (by the way, THUG won)! I also added a couple more options!

Prize: Pick one of the following books

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Allegedly

Mirror in the Sky

The Girl From Everywhere

A List of Cages

We Are Okay

The Upside of Unrequited

Difficult Women

The Star is Also the Sun

History Is All You Left Me

American Street

Queens of Geek

It’s Not Like It’s a Secret

Ten Things I Can See From Here

The Summer of Chasing Mermaids

Salt

You’re Welcome Universe

The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi.

Black Girl Dangerous on Race, Queerness, Class and Gender

Pretty Little Things

They Both Die in the End and If Birds Fly Back

Why We Should All Be Feminists

The Thing Around Your Neck

Soulmated by Shaila Patel

Ronit & Jamil by Pamela L. Laskin

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

is Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova

If I Was Your Girl

Noteworthy

Note: If there is a book that you think should be on this list/not on this list, just comment down below and I’ll make sure to add the book!

NOTE #2: The winner will  be asked which format they want the book in 

What’s Mandatory: Follow my blog and post a comment

Optional: Tweet the giveaway/Friend me on Goodreads

Where to enter—————->HERE

Terms and Conditions 

Must be 13 and over to enter. Anyone who is under 18 must ask a parent or guardian to enter!
**Winner Notification:** Winner will be notified by email, 72 hours or less after the giveaway has ended. The winner will have 72 hours to respond to the email and if they don’t respond, another winner will be chosen. When the winner is notified, they will need to provide a mailing address and what book (s)/items they want. I will not share this address with anyone and the email will be deleted after the book has arrived.
**PRIZES**: 1 WINNER: Will pick any book from the list provided

*This is not sponsored*

The Giveaway will be from April 10 (time I post this)- May 11 (12:00 am)

GOOD LUCK AND THANK YOU !!!

33 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY!|Diversity!

  1. This is so kind of you, Qui! ♥ So happy to see more and more people spreading the word on diverse books! Unfortunately, I haven’t read many of them, but I’ve been meaning to read “The Hate U Give” ever since it was released. Because of the topic it deals with – something that, sadly, is still part of so many people’s lives. Because I’ve read that the author’s narrative is real, direct, full of slang. Plus, I don’t think I’ve read a negative review of it, so… Oh, and btw! Congratulations on 200 followers!! 😀

    PS: I entered the giveaway anyway *silly me*, but… Is it international?

  2. Congratulations on 200 followers!
    The one book that I really want to read on this list, is Queens of Geek.
    I’m not 100% sure, but I’ve heard there’s a character that has Autism in it. My youngest brother has autism and I need to read and support more books that focus on that topic.
    Thanks for the chance to win one of those amazing books! 🙂

  3. Congrats on 200 followers and wishing you many, many more! ☺️ Most of the books I would recommend are already on your list. The ones I plan to read as soon as I get my hands on them are Soulmated by Shaila Patel, Ronit & Jamil by Pamela L. Laskin and When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon.
    Thank you for a generous giveaway!

  4. Congratulations on 200 followers! I’m really keen to read The Hate U Give but just haven’t got a copy yet! I don’t read THAT much contemporary as I’m a massive fantasy reader but this one caught my attention and is definitely something I want to read even though I’m more of a fantasy reader!

  5. This is great! I love that you are focusing on diverse reads. We definitely need more people talking about those books. Also, congrats on 200 followers and thank you for hosting the giveaway! I hope you get 200 more! You deserve it!

    1. PS. you should totally add Tash Hearts Tolstoy to this list, I’ve heard it has amazing ace rep. 🙂

  6. This is so cool. anyways congratulations on your 200 followers. it’s amazing. Speaking of diverse book, I’m planning to get me a copy of they both die in the end and if birds fly back

  7. Congratulations on your 200 followers!!!!!! And thank you so much for the giveaway!!! I’m dying to read THE HATE U GIVE and YOU’RE WELCOME, UNIVERSE 😀 😀

  8. It’s so sad to say this but I haven’t read a lot of the newly-released diverse reads. I’ve been wanting to read The Sun is Also A Star because from what I’ve heard, people have been giving that even more praise compared to the other’s work (Everything, Everything). Congrats on 200 followers and thank you for this giveaway! 🙂

Leave a Reply

