Favorite Books?|Criteria

ENTER MY CURRENT GIVEAWAY {HERE}

How does a book make it to my favorites list. What criteria does it need to have in order to have that “pristine” title? Well here are my top 5 elements a book needs in order for it to be my “favorite book of all time.”

Criteria #1: Rereadability  (try to say that 5 times) 

If I don’t feel compelled to reread a book, nope sorry you failed.

Criteria #2: Memorable Characters/Plot

“Oh, crap what’s that character’s name again?” Yeah BYE.

Criteria #3:  Become somewhat defensive

“Look, I just don’t think you fully understood the concept of The Virgin Suicides and maybe you should reread it?!?!”

Criteria #4: Makes me want to own a copy of the book

I’ve donated a big pile of trash (books) so I only own books that I really really REALLY love or books I know I’ll love. I read Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda on ebook and after I was done, I wanted to own and read the book again.

Criteria #5: Can confidently recommend the book

Hey have you read Dark Places by Gillian Flynn? What’s wrong with you? Don’t you like good books?

What’s your criteria?

blogsigniture

 

Leave a Reply

