The Unpopular Opinions Book Tag 2.0

I’ve been giving a lot of two stars to books as of lately so I’m just gonna cleanse my hate. I wasn’t tag so oops.

A POPULAR BOOK OR BOOK SERIES THAT YOU DIDN’T LIKE

Alright so I read books 1-2 and I actually enjoyed myself reading these. Chaol was my everImage result for throne of glass seriesything and I was looking forward to Heir of Fire. Hell, I bought the book at Barnes and Noble and that shit was expensive. But when I read like the first quarter I was B.O.R.E.D. Then I tried reading the Assassin’s Blade and I was like “why does this exist?” I took a break and then like 3 years later I still never continued, I got rid of the books, and I don’t miss it because I heard the author shits on all the OG characters so nope I’m good. I didn’t really like anybody but Chaol anyway :/ Also, the author’s rep isn’t that good anymore too so yup bye.

25701463I had very high hopes for this one but was extremely disappointed. The main character loved girl hate way too much and was petty for no reason.

 

 

 

A POPULAR BOOK OR BOOK SERIES THAT EVERYONE ELSE SEEMS TO HATE BUT YOU LOVE.

26025580This has under a 3.5 star rating on Goodreads and I’m not sure why. Do I give Gillian Flynn too much credit for her work? Perhaps. But I loved this little short story. I read it super fast and I was wrong about the plot twist. I love how GF makes fun of the paranormal genre in this book. I would recommend but I feel like I’m the minority in this one yikes

 

A Love Triangle where the main character ended up with the person you did NOT want them to end up with (warn people for spoilers) OR an OTP that you don’t like.

13597723I can shit on this series for days. The love triangle in this is soooooooooo dumb. I hated the main character, I hated both of the guys, both sides were full on insta love. I usually don’t mind love triangles and insta love but god damn this was all trash.

 

 

POPULAR AUTHOR THAT YOU CAN’T SEEM TO GET INTO.

Sarah J Maas and John Green (old answer but still true)

A Genre You Hardly Reach For

This always changes. I feel like I haven’t been reading a lot of fantasy or at least any good fantasy. I also don’t read a lot of historical fiction. I wanna change that though so any recs for fantasy and historical fiction would be nice!

A POPULAR BOOK TROPE THAT YOU’RE TIRED OF SEEING

I have so many okay okay. The Ineffective/Horrible Therapist like bye. We should not be promoting that thank you very much. Also, Love Cures Mental Illness. Gee why am I majoring in Psych if mental illness already has a fucking cure. Also, I still hate the whole characters withholding information crap to protect other characters. SO unnecessary. I basically hate all the black tropes {my post here}.

A POPULAR SERIES THAT YOU HAVE NO INTEREST IN READING.

Image result for a court of thorns and roses seriesMy friends in the real world keeps telling me to read this but I’m like NOO THIS DOESN’T INTEREST ME LEAVE ME ALONE YOU CAN READ AND LOVE THIS AND I’M GLAD YOU DO BUT STOP FORCING THIS SHIT ON ME THANK YOU

 

TAG YOU’RE IT…YEAH YOU!

blog sig

3 thoughts on “The Unpopular Opinions Book Tag 2.0

  1. Ahhh Sarah J. Maas. To be honest, I haven’t read any of her books, but I have the first four books of the ToG series + The Assasin’s Blade waiting for me in my shelf. I bought the books when there was so much hype but now I just keep hearing negative comments about the author & some of her books so I’m not really sure whether I’d still give it a go.

Leave a Reply

