Just Black Things, Other posts

Black Love|Black Romance Books #1

I Think I Might Love You By Christina C. Jones 

[Review] The Voting Booth by Brandy Colbert (1).png

Tropes
Enemies to Lovers
Fake Relationship

A messy “meet cute” with equally messy, but charming, main characters. The first couple of pages will have you cackling because the situation Jaclyn is in is ridiculous! Although the smut was kinda lacking, I thought the relationship between Jaclyn and Kadan and their banter was the thing that kept me going. I love romcoms and this novella did not disappoint. 

Love Unsolicited by Alexander Warren

[Review] The Voting Booth by Brandy Colbert (1) copy.png

Tropes
Arrangements/Exchanges
Wealthy Love Interest

Not going to lie, having someone eat you out and then they pay you?!?! Isn’t that just the dream. Steamy, passionate, witty and overall fun little novella that makes you fall in love with both main characters.

Baggage Claim by Alexander Warren 

[Review] The Voting Booth by Brandy Colbert (1) copy 2.png

Tropes
Wealthy Love Interest 

Ah yes, another Warren book because I could not get enough of the steam. This one was rather interesting. Ryan gets dumped in front of all her family and friends and then she runs away. However, she meets this mysterious rich man and the airport and he basically throws her into his world. The ending was… a choice but I surprisingly still thought this was a nice and sexy novella. I will also never get tired of bathroom sex.

Four Letter Word by Ava Freeman 

[Review] The Voting Booth by Brandy Colbert (1) copy 3.png

Tropes
Friends to Lover
Workplace Romance

An endearing story about two coworkers who have a crush with each other. However, there’s a plotline line that makes me feel icky because it perpetuates a bisexual stereotype but other than that I think it was a nice smutty short narrative. Also, a woman choosing another woman’s lingerie to wear for her? We love it. I’m also excited to read more in this series especially since the second story is following the same characters (just in the love interests point of view).

Follow my socials!
Goodreads|Twitter

Handdrawn Circle Logo

 

 

Leave a comment