Other posts

My Favorite 21 Queer Books of ALL TIME

So, it’s my 21st birthday! Unfortunately, I am not doing much today other than working but I thought I would share my 21 favorite queer books of all time to celebrate. Now, I have more than 21 but these are the books that stand out to me the most. Sorry, no fantasy books but I will give one honorable mention to the Wayward Children series by Seanan McGuire!

Coffee BoyAdult/NA

Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

The Last Place You Look (Roxane Weary, #1)

Coffee Boy by Austin Chant

 

 

YA ContemporaryThe Love & Lies of Rukhsana Ali

Let’s Talk About Love Claire Klann

Girl Made of Stars by Ashley Herring Blake

The Summer of Jordi Perez by Amy Spalding

Jack of Hearts Lev A.C. Rosen

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda (Creekwood, #1) by Becky Albertalli

The Love & Lies of Rukhsana Ali by Sabina Kann

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

Black Girl Dangerous on Race, Queerness, Class and GenderNon-Fiction

Black Girl Dangerous on Race, Queerness, Class and Gender Mia Mckenzie

Hunger: A Memoir of (My) Body by Roxane Gay

Poetry

Don’t Call Us Dead by Danez Smith

Black Queer Hoe by Britteney Black Rose Kapri

 

 

Graphic NovelsMoonstruck, Vol. 1: Magic to Brew (Moonstruck #1)

Heartstopper Volume One by Alice Oseman

Moonstruck, Vol. 1: Magic to Brew(Moonstruck #1) by Gace Eliis

Goldie Vance by Hope Larson

Middle Grade

George by Alex Gino

Ivy Aberdeen’s Letter to the World by Ashely Herring Blake


Let’s Talk about Books!
Twitter|Blog|Goodreads|Instagram

Handdrawn Circle Logo (1)

9 thoughts on “My Favorite 21 Queer Books of ALL TIME”

  1. I’m SO happy you mentioned Let’s Talk About Love and The summer of Jordi Perez!! I absolutely ADORED those two books and feel they are super underrated even though they are wonderful. This is a really great list 🙂

  2. you have such a great list here! I’ve read a lot of these but I’m excited to pick up the others soon! I don’t think I’ve ever seen anyone else who has read Black Queer Hoe, I loved this one so much! Also, Coffee Boy was amazing!!!!

Leave a comment