Other posts

LGBTQIA+/Queer Book Resources! #2

Another round of LGBTQIA resources! Thanks again to those who read, liked and commented on my first post in this series! I hope I can help others find more books through these posts (helps me discover more books and creators as well!). Here are some more resources to check out!

Blogs

bibookishbabe: I’m obsessed with this blog! You’ll find anything LGBTQIA+/Diverse related book content on this blog. If you are a list fanatic, this blog is for you! Check their “About” —–{here}

Black Lesbian Literary Collective: If you are looking for Black queer women authors, this blog site is what you are looking for. They then push black queer authors and also encourages the reader to submit their own work. A definite must follow!

transbookreviews: Another blog that I think everyone should follow. Just like what their blog title implies, they review books with trans MC+Authors! One thing that is interesting about their reviews is that in every review, it has both a trans and cis perspective+rating. They average out both ratings, giving an overall score out of 10. I highly recommend checking the whole blog out because it’s absolutely STUNNING!

YouTube

Things Lucy Reads: Although she hasn’t posted in a couple of months, I still love love LOVE this channel. She’s hilarious, (sometimes) sarcastic and I love the way she talks about books (eloquent and well thought out discussions)! She also introduces me to many books I haven’t heard of so I often rewatch a lot of her videos. I recommend this and this video!

Rogan Shannon: Rogan is incredible! He’s a fellow bi (also identifies as queer/pan) and is deaf! Like the rest, he promotes queer books but also has impressive videos on sign language and non-book queer content. My favorite videos are here and here!

Kathy Trithardt: Another Gem! I love her weekly entertainment videos because she always has something new to introduce, not just books! This may sound strange, but I like the way she summarizes books. She makes the watcher excited and overall is a fantastic channel. Check this and this video out!

Other

A Reading List for a New Generation of Gay Men: The title says it all!

100 Best Lesbian Fiction & Memoir Books Of All Time: Need some more queer lady books? You might find something new on this list!

Read These 8 Works of Intersex Fiction Right Now: There is not enough intersex representation in books, period. This list may be small but mighty. I want to read every book on this list because all of these sound so good! Check it out!

Let me know any other resources that I should add to the next round!

Twitter|Blog|GOODREADS

blog sig

1 thought on “LGBTQIA+/Queer Book Resources! #2”

Leave a comment